Earle Brown Contemporary Sound Series, Vol. 6

JOHN CAGE (1912-1992): Cartridge Music for Amplified "small sounds" (John Cage, David Tudor [piano]), CHRISTIAN WOLFF (b.1934): Duo for Violinist and Pianist (Kenji Kobayashi [violin]), Duet II for Horn and Piano (Howard Hillyer [horn]), Summer for String Quartet (Matthew Raimondi, Kobayashi [violins], Walter Trampler [viola], David Soyer [cello]). David Tudor (piano). Original 1962 LP release. GEORGE CRUMB (b.1929): 4 Nocturnes for Violin and Piano (Night Music II), ISANG YUN (1917-1995): Gasa, CHARLES WUORINEN (b.1938): The Long and the Short, JOHN CAGE (1912-1992): 6 Melodies for Violin and Keyboard. Paul Zukofsky (violin), Gilbert Kalish (piano). Original 1973 LP release. GERARDO GANDINI (b.1936): Soria Moria for Chamber Ensemble, OSCAR BAZÁN (1936-2005): Sonogramas for 2 Pianos, MANUEL ENRIQUEZ (1926-1994): Diptico I for Flute and Piano, ALCIDES LANZA (b.1929): Penetrations II for Ensemble and Electronics, MARLOS NOBRE (b.1939): Tropicale for Piccolo, Piccolo Clarinet, Piano and Percussion. The New Sound Composers-Performers Group; Alcides Lanza. Original 1973 LP release.

Catalogue Number: 07O075

Label: Wergo

Reference: WER 6943 2

Format: CD

Price: $47.98

Description: 3 CDs.


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.