HEINO ELLER (1887-1970): Complete Piano Music, Vol. 7 - 12 Bagatelles, 5 Preludes, Moderato in A Minor, Allegretto-poco moderato in F Sharp Minor, Allegretto in F Sharp Minor, Andantino in B Minor, Tempo di marcia in F Sharp Minor, Andante sostenuto in G, Intermezzo in G Minor, Allegro animato in F Minor, Romanze in B Flat, Allegro animato in D Sharp Minor, Elegiac Dance in C Minor.

Catalogue Number: 08X007

Label: Toccata Classics

Reference: TOCC 0611

Format: CD

Price: $18.98

Description: The piano music of this Estonian composer, a total of 206 works, is not only the largest part of his output: it is also the largest body of works in Estonian classical music. But most of these pieces are unknown, even though the best of them are original contributions to the piano repertoire of the twentieth century, with Eller’s sensitive lyricism underpinned by gentle humor and an occasional epic tone. This seventh volume brings pieces from half a century of music, from 1912 to 1961 – mostly miniatures but each of them full of atmosphere and personality. Sten Lassmann (piano).


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.