SERGEI RACHMANINOV (1873-1943): Symphonies No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 13, No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27, No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 44, The Rock, Op. 7, Isle of the Dead, Op. 29, Symphonic Dances, Op. 45, Spring for Baritone, Chorus and Orchestra, Op. 20, The Bells for Soloists, Chorus and Orchestra, Op. 35, Prince Rostislav, Capriccio on Gypsy Themes, Op. 12, Scherzo, Moments Musicaux in B Minor, Op. 6/3 and in D Flat, Op. 16/5, Vocalise, Op. 34/14 (piano transc. by Svetlanov and orchestral transc. by V. Kin), Prelude in D, Op. 23/4, Elegie, Op. 3/1, 6 Choruses for Female Voices and Piano, Op. 15, Excerpts from the Opera Aleko.

Catalogue Number: 11K071

Label: Svetlanov Collection

Reference: SVET 04981-6

Format: CD

Price: $89.98

No Longer Available

Description: Since, the way last month's Glinka set sold, it's plain that there are Svetlanov collectors out there and so we offer this latest edition from the widow Svetlanov with the least unusual repertoire of the series so far (although Prince Rostislav and the Capriccio on Gypsy Themes aren't exactly playing in elevators everywhere). 6 CDs. State Academic Symphony Orchestra; Evgeni Svetlanov (piano).


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.