HEINO ELLER (1887-1970): Complete Piano Music, Vol. 2 - Sonatina in F Sharp Minor, 8 Pieces, Furioso, Allegro con fuoco, Episode from Revolutionary Times, Sostenuto in G Minor, Allegro moderato in C Minor, Chanson triste, Andante in E, Larghetto in A, 4 Preludes Book III, Moderato assai (Theme and Variations), Estonian Dance.

Catalogue Number: 11O063

Label: Toccata Classics

Reference: TOCC 0132

Format: CD

Price: $18.98

Description: As we said back in January when the first volume of this seven-disc series came out, "Each disc will contain music from all Eller's career, so you will probably find, variously, Estonian folk music, Prokofievian motoric energy, Scriabinesque harmonies, an epic Nordic quality and lyrical northern European late Romanticism". All are here too with the strictures of Socialist Realism accounting for most of the appearances of the last style in the list (here most obviously in the 1948 - the infamous Zhdanov year - 8 Pieces). Sten Lassmann (piano).


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.